The Team


RV 5 Workshop Participants

Program Leads

  • Heather Lazrus, NCAR
  • Julie Maldonado, Livelihoods Knowledge Exchange Network (LiKEN)

Steering Comittee

  • Paulette Blanchard, UCAR/NCAR Fellow
  • Carolyn Brinkworth, UCAR/NCAR
  • Kristen Luna-Aponte, UCAR/NCAR
  • Katy Putsavage, UCAR/NCAR
  • Jean Tanimoto, NOAA
  • Bill Thomas, NOAA
  • Daniel Wildcat, Haskell Indian Nations University

Rising Voices Council

  • Chris Caldwell, College of Menominee Nation
  • Jasmine Neosh, College of Menominee Nation
  • Ava Hamilton, Independent
  • Timothy Schneider, NCAR
  • Eileen Shea, CASE (CASE Consultants International)
  • Kyle Powys Whyte, Michigan State University

Annual Workshop Committees 

  • Phenology Working Group Leads
    Katie Jones, National Ecological Observatory Network
    Brian Miller, North Central Climate Adaptation Science Center
    Alyssa Rosemartin, National Phenology Network
    Community Relocation/Site Expansion Working Group Leads
    Aranzazu Lascurain, Southeast Climate Adaptation Science Center
    Bill Thomas, NOAA
  • Rising Voices COVID-19 Working Group
    Paulette Blanchard, University of Kansas/UCAR
    Heather Lazrus, NCAR
    Julie Maldonado, LiKEN
    Kalani Souza, Olohana Foundation
    Theresa Dardar, First Peoples Conservation Council
    John Doyle, Apsaalooke Water and Wastewater Authority
    Fred Eningowuk, Native Village of Shishmaref
    Lesley Iaukea, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
    Dennis Longknife, Fort Belknap Indian Community
    Melonee Montano, Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission
    Michelle Montgomery, University of Washington, Tacoma
    Jasmine Neosh, College of Menominee Nation
    Kukuya Margarita Nogueras-Vidal, Coalition of Indigenous Taino People
    James Rattling Leaf Sr, North Central Climate Science Adaptation Center, University of Colorado Boulder